5 Things I Would Do…If I Knew I Would Live Through It

ImageNot sure why…but I thought I would share my top 5 dream vacations.

5 – Alaska Grizzly Bear Hunt – How cool would it be to hunt something that just may be hunting you at same time?  I could probably throw in a lion hunt here…but the idea of hunting in the wild of Alaska is more appealing to me.  Plus…I heard bear tastes yummy!

4 – The Moon – Very few people have ever been there…and I want to be one of them.  Not sure how safe it is to go to space with a private company.  Then again…I’m not so sure doing it within the Government program would have been any better.  Nothing like flying into space in a ship built by the lowest bidders. 

3 – Bear Grylls – The dude is my hero.  Okay…maybe that is a stretch, but I would love the chance to go on one of his expeditions.  I am thinking Africa or Siberia.  They sound like fun.  Maybe I should start getting ready now by eating a grub or two.

2 – Supersonic Freefall – Felix Baumgartner.  I still think the dude is nuts…but…with a guarantee that I would make it, this would be the ultimate thrill.  Not sure I could take that little step off the platform though.

1 – Shark Cage – This has been a dream of mine for years.  I want to jump into a shark cage and watch some Great Whites feed around me.  Honestly…if I KNEW I would not die or lose any body parts…forget the cage!  Let’s just jump in, grab a fin, and take a ride!  Talk about an adrenaline rush!  I get a feeling, however, that my wife will not let me do this until she is ready for the insurance money.

So…there they are.  What would you do if you knew you would survive?

Leave a Reply

