Twitter Blunders

So…I tweet.  I am not the greatest tweeter of all time…but I do tweet.  And sometimes…I have discovered…a simple tweet can be miscommunicated.  Yesterday, we talked about Rahab (a prostitute in Scripture) and I wanted to be sure I let people know through my tweets what we were talking about.  To follow is one of those twitter-announcements:

Maybe you didn’t catch how this can be misinterpreted…but odds are you did.  I didn’t until a friend mentioned it.  We did NOT bring up a prostitute from our congregation.  Rather…we talked about a prostitute from Scripture…at The Grove.  Simple words…simple mistake.  What kind of social media blunders have you had?

Leave a Reply

