Preview Review

Sunday was the first Preview Service for The Grove.  How did it go?  Excellent!

Don’t get me wrong, we had our fair share of glitches and issues that arose.  That is all part of starting something new.  Besides, we aren’t perfect.  At The Grove, we are just a bunch of imperfect people trying to be the people that God has created us to be.

While we did have our fair share of glitches, it was all small things behind the scenes.  The worship experience was fantastic.  I wish I could chalk that up to an excellent message and I am sure Brock Moreau would love it if I chalked it up to our fantastic Worship Team.  But, if I did that, I would be lying.  The reason we had such a great experience was because God was moving.  God worked in an through our worship experience to touch the hearts and lives of those who were with us.  People encountered God in new and fresh ways like they never had before.

God was very good to us on Sunday and I am sure He will continue to bless The Grove as we continue to follow Him and do all that we can do to live into the lives that God has called us to.  So far it has been an awesome ride and I can’t wait to see where God is going to take The Grove next!

Leave a Reply

