Joseph Addai Wanted My Picture

So, I am at the airport in Houston waiting to head home from a 3 day trip to hire the new Worship Leader at The Grove, Brock Moreau.  As I sat there, a familiar looking face walked in.  I could tell by the way he was walking that he had a mission…and I was right.  He walked right up to me and said, “You’re the guy from The Grove right?”  To which I replied in the affirmative.  “Can I have your autograph and get a picture with you?”

Of course, I obliged.  I get a kick out of making my fans happy.  Okay…maybe that is not how it all happened.  However, I did get a picture from him, his autograph, and stood in line with him for a while and talked about the great game of football.  The shocker of the evening: Joseph Addai flies coach.  Of course…I am sure he was in a hurry to get to Training Camp and just took whatever he could take to get to Indy…but still…

Leave a Reply

