Published!

Okay…so maybe the title is a little misleading.  But…truth be told…I have been published…sort of.

I was rummaging through some things that my parents found in their garage that belonged to me.  There were old plates and cups from my college days, yearbooks from high school, and one very important book from elementary school.

The book was “published” by the Blackford County School Corporation and was composed of various writings and stories of students.  One student from each class in each school was published.  I am proud to say that I was the second grader from Jackson Elementary School who was honored to have A Fish Named Fishy (based on a true story) published.

I remember how proud I was.  And…truth be told…I am still proud today.  It is interesting how we can look back over 20 years ago and point to something as simple as this and find pride.  Sometimes, we need something like this to look back to and be reminded of the God-given potential that we all have.  So…as you contemplate what your pride moment may be…I thought I would share with you mine.  Enjoy!

A Fish Named Fishy

I know what you are thinking.  A fabulous literary work of genius.  Now you know why I am proud.

One thought on “Published!

Leave a Reply

